Moods and Musings

A Dive into the Silent Waters


Where’s my Sweet Spot?

“Why I am so weird?”

Every time after speaking to my boss, I relive the conversation in my head and berate myself internally. “Why did I say that? Why did I behave that way? That’s not how normal people talk or behave in front of their bosses. Look at my colleagues. They are able to have normal animated conversations with people in authority. Why am I like this? Why am I so unlucky?”

Then, I want to burst into tears.

Borderline Personality Disorder does that to its victims.

It’s an everyday struggle to deal with the negative thoughts that stem from a sense of inadequacy and the fear of being judged. Every conversation chips away at my energy levels.

It’s exhausting being around people.

But, it’s lonely otherwise.

Is there a sweet spot?



Leave a comment

About Me

An eternal struggler!

Newsletter